HRA Members Section - Information for Members" /> Peter Ovenstone, Company Secretary | MRA Members Section
  • '


HRA Members Section - Infomration for Members.

Peter Ovenstone, Company Secretary

Peter is HRA Company Secretary; Chairman, Heritage Committee; Chairman Scottish Committee & Member of Legal & Parliamentary Affairs Committee.

Outside the HRA, he is a member of the Railway Heritage Designation Advisory Board (RHDAB). This body took over from the former Railway Heritage Committee on 1st April 2013 when powers were moved to the new body. Peter was Chairman of the, now former Railway Heritage Committee until 31st March 2013 when the body was succeeded by the RHDAB; Joint Conference Organiser, FEDECRAIL European Federation of Museum & Tourist Railways; Committee Member, ABTEM Association of British Transport & Engineering Museums; Board Member, STHMA Scottish Transport Heritage Marketing Association; Scottish Solicitor (not currently practicing !), Post-Graduate Diploma in Heritage Management, Ironbridge Institute - University of Birmingham; Member of a wide range of railway heritage and general heritage and cultural organisations in Scotland, elsewhere in the UK and Europe

He is also a member of the Scottish Railway Preservation Society (former Council Member and Company Secretary), the Strathspey Railway Association, the Locomotive Owners Group Scotland, the Vintage Carriages Trust, CRAG Capital Rail Action Group (Edinburgh), the Scottish Association for Public Transport, LUCS - the Linlithgow Union Canal Society and the Architectural Heritage Society of Scotland.

Contact details: